Management

Pascal Vautier

The founding member of Ompex AG has 18 years' experience in the energy sector. Pascal Vautier was previously a trader and product developer for an international energy trading company. He is a graduate of the universities of Basel and St Gallen, with master's degrees in economics and financial market theory. Pascal Vautier is responsible for distribution and human resources at Ompex.

Oliver Meyhack

In 2006 Oliver Meyhack founded Ompex AG together with Pascal Vautier. He has over 18 years' experience in the energy sector. After studying engineering at ETH Zurich, Oliver Meyhack was among other things a trader and process developer at an international energy trading company. At Ompex AG, he is responsible for the trading and executions department as well as IT, so he has in-depth programming know-how.

Tomo von Felten

In 2013, Tomo von Felten joined Ompex as a consultant and took over the management of the consulting and sales division in 2017. He has 10 years of industry experience and is your contact person for energy-related topics. Since 2023, the graduate business economist with a major in Banking & Finance has been a member of the Executive Board and responsible for Finance.

Extended management

Andreas Burger

Andreas Burger has been working as a trader and analyst on the spot market for Ompex since 2014. His specialty is the establishment of new trading venues and the development of trading strategies. Since September 2022, the graduate industrial engineer has been in charge of the Long Term Desk at Ompex AG.

Philipp Wuillemin

Philipp Wuillemin graduated from Fribourg university in 2007 with a master's in economics and a teaching diploma. He then joined Ompex AG as a trader and has since 2013 been running the trading department.

Rodrigo Chauvet de Souza

After graduating in electrical engineering, Rodrigo Souza gained experience in various areas such as process optimisation, data flow and automation and completed a master’s degree in energy and environment. Since then, he has been working in the energy industry. He joined Ompex in 2017 and has headed the Mid-Office since 2020, where he is responsible for both risk management and financial matters.

Nicolas Stucki

Nicolas Stucki joined Ompex in 2012 as a portfolio manager and in this role has looked after utilities and industrial clients on all procurement issues. Mr Stucki has at all times been involved in the technical and conceptual development of the Ompex online platform. Since January 2019, Nicolas Stucki has been in charge of the new Digitalisation division. Mr Stucki has a bachelor’s degree in business mathematics from the ZHAW in Winterthur and has brought trading experience to Ompex.

Christian Burghardt

Christian Burghardt joined Ompex in 2017 as a trader and analyst and in this role has been responsible for the development of Ompex’s proprietary power fundamental model. Since September 2021, he has been in charge of the new Analysis division. In this role, he is responsible for the development of Ompex’s in-house market models. Christian Burghardt graduated from the Karlsruhe Institute of Technology and Grenoble INP with a double degree in industrial engineering and has brought experience in both energy market analysis and consulting to Ompex.

Dominik Wipfli

Dominik Wipfli joined Ompex in 2014 and started in the Middle Office department. After two years, he switched to consulting and strengthened the department in acquisition, customer projects and the further development of the product range. He is also responsible for the Ompex long-term price forecast, our in-house fundamental model on the electricity market. Dominik Wipfli has headed the Portfolio Management and Consulting department since September 2023.

Geschäftsleitung

Pascal Vautier

Das Gründungsmitglied der Ompex AG bringt 18 Jahre Erfahrung in der Energiebranche mit. Zuvor war Pascal Vautier als Händler und Produktentwickler für einen internationalen Energiehändler tätig. Seine akademische Ausbildung absolvierte er an den Universitäten Basel und St.Gallen. Seinen Master schloss er in Volkswirtschaftslehre und Finanzmarkttheorie ab. Innerhalb der Ompex ist Pascal Vautier für den Vertrieb sowie das Personalwesen zuständig.

Oliver Meyhack

2006 gründete Oliver Meyhack gemeinsam mit Pascal Vautier die Ompex AG. Auch er verfügt über 18 Jahre Erfahrung in der Energiebranche. Nach seinem Maschinenbau-Studium an der ETH Zürich war Oliver Meyhack unter anderem als Händler und Prozessentwickler bei einem internationalen Energiehändler beschäftigt. In der Ompex AG betreut er die Abteilungen Handel und Execution sowie IT. Entsprechend verfügt er über profundes Know-how in der Programmierung.

Tomo von Felten

Im Jahr 2013 ist Tomo von Felten als Berater in die Ompex eingestiegen und hat im 2017 die Leitung für den Bereich Beratung und Vertrieb übernommen. Er verfügt über 10 Jahre Branchenerfahrung und ist Ihr Ansprechpartner für energiewirtschaftliche Themen. Seit 2023 ist der studierte Betriebsökonom mit Vertiefung in Banking & Finance Mitglied der Geschäftsleitung und für die Finanzen zuständig.

Erweitertes Management

Andreas Burger

Andreas Burger ist seit 2014 als Händler und Analyst am Spotmarkt für die Ompex tätig. Sein Spezialgebiet ist der Aufbau von neuen Handelsplätzen und die Entwicklung von Handelsstrategien. Seit September 2022 leitet der studierte Wirtschaftsingenieur das Long Term Desk der Ompex AG.

Philipp Wuillemin

Sein Studium der Volkswirtschaft an der Universität Fribourg schloss Philipp Wuillemin 2007 mit einem Master in Economics und einem Lehrdiplom ab. Im Anschluss daran trat er als Händler in die Ompex AG ein und leitet seit 2013 die Handelsabteilung.

Rodrigo Chauvet de Souza

Nach seinem Elektroingenieur Diplom hat Rodrigo Souza Erfahrung in verschiedenen Bereichen wie Prozessoptimierung, Datenfluss und Automatisierung gesammelt und ein Master in Energie und Umwelt abgeschlossen. Seitdem ist er in der Energiebranche tätig. Er ist im Jahr 2017 in die Ompex eingetreten und leitet seit 2020 das Mid-Office, wo er für das Risiko-Management sowie für Finanzthemen verantwortlich ist.

Nicolas Stucki

Nicolas Stucki ist im Jahr 2012 als Portfoliomanager in die Ompex eingetreten und betreute in dieser Rolle EVU und Industriekunden bei sämtlichen Beschaffungsthemen. Neben dieser Tätigkeit war Herr Stucki stets bei der technischen und konzeptionellen Weiterentwicklung der Ompex Online-Plattform mitinvolviert. Seit Januar 2019 leitet Nicolas Stucki den neuen Bereich Digitalisierung. Herr Stucki hat einen Bachelor in Wirtschaftsmathematik an der ZHAW in Winterthur absolviert und brachte Handelserfahrungen in die Ompex.

Christian Burghardt

Christian Burghardt ist seit 2017 als Händler und Analyst für die Ompex tätig und war in dieser Rolle für die Weiterentwicklung des proprietären Stromfundamentalmodells der Ompex zuständig. Seit September 2021 leitet er den neuen Bereich Analyse. In dieser Rolle verantwortet er die Weiterentwicklung der hauseigenen Marktmodelle der Ompex. Christian Burghardt hat am Karlsruher Institut für Technologie und dem INP Grenoble ein Doppeldiplom in Wirtschaftsingenieurwesen absolviert und brachte Erfahrung im Bereich der Energiemarktanalyse als auch im Bereich Consulting in die Ompex.

Dominik Wipfli

Dominik Wipfli stiess 2014 zur Ompex und begann im Bereich Middle Office. Nach zwei Jahren wechselte er in die Beratung und verstärkte die Abteilung in der Akquise, in Kundenprojekten und in der Weiterentwicklung der Produktepalette. Zudem verantwortet er die Ompex Langfristpreisprognose, unser hauseigenes Fundamentalmodell zum Strommarkt. Seit September 2023 leitet Dominik Wipfli die Abteilung Portfoliomanagement und Beratung.